software/sisu
5 years agodebian/changelog (7.1.6-1) debian/sisu_7.1.6-1
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 05:49:22 +0000 (00:49 -0500)]
debian/changelog (7.1.6-1)

5 years agodebian/sisu.install debian/sisu.emacsen-startup emacs related tinkering
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 05:07:07 +0000 (00:07 -0500)]
debian/sisu.install debian/sisu.emacsen-startup emacs related tinkering

* debian/sisu.install emacs files sisu-mode.el sisu-mode-autoloads.el
* debian/sisu.emacsen-startup used by dh_installemacsen
* see debian bug #807793, Kevin Ryde

5 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_7.1.6' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 05:05:39 +0000 (00:05 -0500)]
Merge tag 'sisu_7.1.6' into debian/sid

SiSU 7.1.6

5 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_7.1.6
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 05:04:55 +0000 (00:04 -0500)]
version & changelog, tag for release

5 years agoao_images, require 'rmagick' (instead of 'RMagick' depreciated)
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 04:16:06 +0000 (23:16 -0500)]
ao_images, require 'rmagick' (instead of 'RMagick' depreciated)

5 years agofilename reference version update sisu_7a_sqlite.cgi
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 04:14:51 +0000 (23:14 -0500)]
filename reference version update sisu_7a_sqlite.cgi

5 years agodocumentation related to search, needs further review
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 04:09:14 +0000 (23:09 -0500)]
documentation related to search, needs further review

5 years agoemacs sisu-mode.el match tic style markup blocks ``` (revisit required)
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 22:24:05 +0000 (17:24 -0500)]
emacs sisu-mode.el match tic style markup blocks ``` (revisit required)

5 years agoemacs sisu-mode.el & sisu-mode-autoloads.el
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 16:47:51 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
emacs sisu-mode.el & sisu-mode-autoloads.el

*  sisu-mode.el, minor update and modify format to reduce diff with FSF
   version
*  sisu-mode-autoloads.el, added (see elpa 3.0.3 & Kevin Ryde recent post)

5 years agoversion & changelog, open commit window
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 14 Dec 2015 16:43:35 +0000 (11:43 -0500)]
version & changelog, open commit window

5 years agodebian/changelog (7.1.5-1) debian/sisu_7.1.5-1
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 17:59:25 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
debian/changelog (7.1.5-1)

5 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_7.1.5' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 17:58:05 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_7.1.5' into debian/sid

SiSU 7.1.5

5 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_7.1.5
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 17:56:07 +0000 (13:56 -0400)]
version & changelog, tag for release

5 years agominor clean, a file removed
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 17:55:30 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
minor clean, a file removed

5 years agoversion & changelog, open commit window
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 2 Jun 2015 17:52:04 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
version & changelog, open commit window

5 years agodebian/changelog (7.1.4-1) debian/sisu_7.1.4-1
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 22 May 2015 03:12:06 +0000 (23:12 -0400)]
debian/changelog (7.1.4-1)

5 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_7.1.4' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 22 May 2015 03:11:01 +0000 (23:11 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_7.1.4' into debian/sid

SiSU 7.1.4

5 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_7.1.4
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 22 May 2015 03:08:16 +0000 (23:08 -0400)]
version & changelog, tag for release

5 years agodebian/changelog (7.1.3-1) debian/sisu_7.1.3-1
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 21 May 2015 23:26:29 +0000 (19:26 -0400)]
debian/changelog (7.1.3-1)

5 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_7.1.3' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 21 May 2015 23:25:19 +0000 (19:25 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_7.1.3' into debian/sid

SiSU 7.1.3

5 years agoconstants, search, db name, period before and after db version sisu_7.1.3
Ralph Amissah [Wed, 20 May 2015 14:20:58 +0000 (10:20 -0400)]
constants, search, db name, period before and after db version

* aesthetic change, the current db name base becomes SiSU.7a.
* existing databases must be reinitialized
* (database structure is unchanged)

5 years agodate, some remaining year updates 2015
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 21 May 2015 22:56:18 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
date, some remaining year updates 2015

5 years agoversion & changelog, open commit window
Ralph Amissah [Wed, 20 May 2015 14:10:58 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
version & changelog, open commit window

6 years agodebian/changelog (7.1.2-1) debian/sisu_7.1.2-1
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 22:41:09 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
debian/changelog (7.1.2-1)

6 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_7.1.2' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 22:40:01 +0000 (18:40 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_7.1.2' into debian/sid

SiSU 7.1.2

6 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_7.1.2
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 22:33:17 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
version & changelog, tag for release

6 years agobin/sisu juggle multiple install & run options, resolve issue
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 20:41:21 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
bin/sisu juggle multiple install & run options, resolve issue

6 years agoversion & changelog, open commit window
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 20:39:07 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
version & changelog, open commit window

6 years agodebian/changelog (7.1.1-1) debian/sisu_7.1.1-1
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 14:04:01 +0000 (10:04 -0400)]
debian/changelog (7.1.1-1)

6 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_7.1.1' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 13:55:06 +0000 (09:55 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_7.1.1' into debian/sid

SiSU 7.1.1

6 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_7.1.1
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 03:08:33 +0000 (23:08 -0400)]
version & changelog, tag for release

6 years agoqi pkg manage changelog
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 03:07:16 +0000 (23:07 -0400)]
qi pkg manage changelog

6 years agobin/sisu juggle multiple install & run options
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 00:22:55 +0000 (20:22 -0400)]
bin/sisu juggle multiple install & run options

6 years agoqi (quick install) gem install version
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 18 May 2015 00:21:13 +0000 (20:21 -0400)]
qi (quick install) gem install version

6 years agoqi (quick install) gem install git version option
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 17 May 2015 15:01:29 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
qi (quick install) gem install git version option

6 years agobin/sisu , install name check (stable & git versions)
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 17 May 2015 04:17:15 +0000 (00:17 -0400)]
bin/sisu , install name check (stable & git versions)

6 years agoversion & changelog, open commit window
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 17 May 2015 04:15:40 +0000 (00:15 -0400)]
version & changelog, open commit window

6 years agodebian/changelog (7.1.0-1) debian/sisu_7.1.0-1
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 15 May 2015 04:25:21 +0000 (00:25 -0400)]
debian/changelog (7.1.0-1)

6 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_7.1.0' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 15 May 2015 04:24:10 +0000 (00:24 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_7.1.0' into debian/sid

SiSU 7.1.0

6 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_7.1.0
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 12 May 2015 20:52:50 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
version & changelog, tag for release

6 years agodocumentation update !bibliography & !glossary
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:33:52 +0000 (14:33 -0400)]
documentation update !bibliography & !glossary

6 years agoappendices: bibliography & glossary, worked on
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 11 May 2015 22:56:20 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
appendices: bibliography & glossary, worked on

* bibliography & glossary make activated by markup headers
  1~!biblio & 1~!glossary
* bibliography tags altered
  (introduced in 5.8.0 v6 project dir branch)
* version bump for change in behavior

6 years agoao_references, fix
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 11 May 2015 22:59:14 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
ao_references, fix

6 years agoqi (quick install) cleaning
Ralph Amissah [Wed, 6 May 2015 19:46:25 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
qi (quick install) cleaning

6 years agochangelogs, clean up some cruft
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 14 May 2015 01:57:15 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
changelogs, clean up some cruft

6 years agoversion & changelog
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 5 May 2015 19:51:22 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
version & changelog

6 years agodebian/changelog (7.0.0-1) debian/sisu_7.0.0-1
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 1 May 2015 23:01:09 +0000 (19:01 -0400)]
debian/changelog (7.0.0-1)

6 years agodebian/sisu.install in lib/sisu.rb, out bin/sisu[56]
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 1 May 2015 23:00:35 +0000 (19:00 -0400)]
debian/sisu.install in lib/sisu.rb, out bin/sisu[56]

6 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_7.0.0' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 1 May 2015 22:59:03 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_7.0.0' into debian/sid

SiSU 7.0.0

6 years agodebian/changelog (6.5.0-1) debian/sisu_6.5.0-1
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 1 May 2015 22:53:12 +0000 (18:53 -0400)]
debian/changelog (6.5.0-1)

6 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_6.5.0' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 1 May 2015 22:51:40 +0000 (18:51 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_6.5.0' into debian/sid

SiSU 6.5.0

6 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_7.0.0
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 1 May 2015 22:36:58 +0000 (18:36 -0400)]
version & changelog, tag for release

6 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_6.5.0
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 13:49:22 +0000 (09:49 -0400)]
version & changelog, tag for release

6 years agodocumentation, reflect absence of version directory branches
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 1 May 2015 22:35:55 +0000 (18:35 -0400)]
documentation, reflect absence of version directory branches

6 years agod: v6 made default branch (prior to v7 dir restructuring)
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 13:44:25 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
d: v6 made default branch (prior to v7 dir restructuring)

* v5 invocation available as legacy, but is the same as v6
* qi_libs, gem metadata, minor
* sisu_packaging.org: ruby require list; update sisu description
* bin/ chmod 755

6 years agolib/sisu/*, single libs directory (c&d gone) (7)
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 18:45:52 +0000 (14:45 -0400)]
lib/sisu/*, single libs directory (c&d gone) (7)

* removed lib/sisu/{current,develop} dir branches
  v7 (v5 & v6 retired)
* simplify dir structure, offer single version per snapshot
* have enjoyed carrying stable and development versions v5 & v6
  in a single tarball, may return to this structure

6 years agoversion & changelog v7
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 21:30:04 +0000 (17:30 -0400)]
version & changelog v7

* version info changes cause break, fixed in next commit

6 years agoc<-d: sync, roll develop into current dir branch (5==6)
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 19 Apr 2015 18:44:38 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
c<-d: sync, roll develop into current dir branch (5==6)

* two dir branches, same library contents
  (v5 synced & updated with v6)

6 years agosetup.rb s/Config/RbConfig/
Ralph Amissah [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 14:35:41 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
setup.rb s/Config/RbConfig/

6 years agogitignore adjustments
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 30 Apr 2015 05:40:07 +0000 (01:40 -0400)]
gitignore adjustments

6 years agoc&d: version & changelog
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 20 Apr 2015 21:40:46 +0000 (17:40 -0400)]
c&d: version & changelog

6 years agodebian/changelog (5.8.0-1) debian/sisu_5.8.0-1
Ralph Amissah [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 18:22:53 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
debian/changelog (5.8.0-1)

6 years agodebian/control description modified, minor
Ralph Amissah [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 18:21:24 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
debian/control description modified, minor

6 years agoremove debian/patches prepared during Debian Jessie freeze
Ralph Amissah [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 18:20:27 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
remove debian/patches prepared during Debian Jessie freeze

6 years agodebian/copyright date
Ralph Amissah [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 18:19:52 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
debian/copyright date

6 years agoMerge tag 'sisu_5.8.0' into debian/sid
Ralph Amissah [Sat, 25 Apr 2015 17:50:40 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
Merge tag 'sisu_5.8.0' into debian/sid

SiSU 5.8.0

Conflicts:
.gitignore
data/doc/sisu/CHANGELOG_v5
data/doc/sisu/CHANGELOG_v6
data/sisu/v5/v/version.yml
data/sisu/v6/v/version.yml
setup/sisu_version.rb

6 years agoversion & changelog, tag for release sisu_5.8.0
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 17:22:20 +0000 (13:22 -0400)]
version & changelog, tag for release

6 years agoc&d: se_info_env, program images path
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 17:21:29 +0000 (13:21 -0400)]
c&d: se_info_env, program images path

6 years agoc: hub options, fix
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 17:19:55 +0000 (13:19 -0400)]
c: hub options, fix

6 years agoqi libs, minor, remove debian specific url
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 17:16:50 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
qi libs, minor, remove debian specific url

6 years agosisu.org git download info
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 17:15:48 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
sisu.org git download info

6 years agogitignore adjustments
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 17:14:28 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
gitignore adjustments

6 years agod: hub, if run from dir tree check git describe version info
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 19:51:26 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
d: hub, if run from dir tree check git describe version info

6 years agobin/sisu when run from dir tree, check git describe version info
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 12 Apr 2015 19:56:19 +0000 (15:56 -0400)]
bin/sisu when run from dir tree, check git describe version info

6 years agodocumentation, acquiring source & installation, minor
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 21:49:01 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
documentation, acquiring source & installation, minor

6 years agoinstall related, qi (quick install) & rake
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 10 Apr 2015 21:46:22 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
install related, qi (quick install) & rake

6 years agoqi (quick install) fix
Ralph Amissah [Wed, 8 Apr 2015 14:49:37 +0000 (10:49 -0400)]
qi (quick install) fix

6 years agosisu packaging notes
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 02:51:12 +0000 (22:51 -0400)]
sisu packaging notes

6 years agosisu.org, prevent subscripting (by underscore) mangles file paths
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 02:13:10 +0000 (22:13 -0400)]
sisu.org, prevent subscripting (by underscore) mangles file paths

6 years agoc&d: sort image path when run from project dir (not installed)
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 02:41:31 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
c&d: sort image path when run from project dir (not installed)

6 years agoc&d: pass info needed make run better without install
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 02:34:28 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
c&d: pass info needed make run better without install

6 years agoc&d: se_programs for "which" i/o redirection of error message
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 02:24:57 +0000 (22:24 -0400)]
c&d: se_programs for "which" i/o redirection of error message

6 years agod: ao_doc_objects fix for ao_doc_str
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 17:00:58 +0000 (13:00 -0400)]
d: ao_doc_objects fix for ao_doc_str

6 years agoc&d: cleaning
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 02:10:39 +0000 (22:10 -0400)]
c&d: cleaning

6 years agogitignore, minor adjustment
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 02:44:47 +0000 (22:44 -0400)]
gitignore, minor adjustment

6 years agodocumentation update to mention bibliography
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 18:13:00 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
documentation update to mention bibliography

6 years agod: bibliography marked up section of citations & metadata
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 20 Mar 2015 03:47:17 +0000 (23:47 -0400)]
d: bibliography marked up section of citations & metadata

* if any order is as follows: endnotes; bibliography; index
* to trigger, identify the bibliography section using heading
  1~biblio
* and either:
  * provide tagged bibliography at end of document, along with
    an id for use in footnotes & the short title that should
    be used to substitute the id
  or:
  * tag citations in footnotes that should appear in
    bibliography
* bibliography currently sorted on last name year and title
* first pass (see documentation to be provided)

6 years agod: ao & elsewhere, use of map & select
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 22:38:21 +0000 (18:38 -0400)]
d: ao & elsewhere, use of map & select

6 years agod: manifest add html ids to label/identify content
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 22:23:52 +0000 (18:23 -0400)]
d: manifest add html ids to label/identify content

6 years agod: manpage fix
Ralph Amissah [Sun, 22 Mar 2015 15:23:42 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
d: manpage fix

6 years agoc&d: ao regex matches, auto match possessives ending in 's
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 21:48:58 +0000 (17:48 -0400)]
c&d: ao regex matches, auto match possessives ending in 's

* header regex matches for bold & italics, auto match possessives
  ending in 's

6 years agoc&d: misc, largely but not entirely cosmetic
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 21:51:40 +0000 (17:51 -0400)]
c&d: misc, largely but not entirely cosmetic

6 years agogitignore, minor
Ralph Amissah [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 21:45:17 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
gitignore, minor

6 years agod: po4a, initialize either directly with sst or passed through ao
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 04:38:04 +0000 (23:38 -0500)]
d: po4a, initialize either directly with sst or passed through ao

* creates source language directory with source markup files
  (.sst .ssm .ssi) & the po4a.cfg configuration file, then runs
  po4a to place the markup source under po4a translation
  management
* --po4a-sst uses original sisu markup source as described above
* --po4a-ao passes sisu source markup through document abstraction
  before converting back to a sisu markup source markup equivalent
  of the original document, it does this in an attempt to get more
  uniform output, and put footnotes for example if any in a form
  that is easier to translate
  --po4a-ao -v --trans-en:fr,es en/live-manual.ssm
  --po4a-ao -v --trans-en:fr,es en/live-manual.ssm \
    es/live-manual.ssm
  in the latter example also runs sisu marked up "es" document
  through document abstraction and returns a sisu markup source
  version of the document, and against this gettext is (or can be
  run) to (attempt to) have the source and target languages
  together in the po/es file
* all quite rough, will need to be revisited,
* these for now replace the renamed --po4a-shelf (formerly --po4a)

6 years agod: po4a_shelf, shelf current po4a, change tack
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 03:32:08 +0000 (22:32 -0500)]
d: po4a_shelf, shelf current po4a, change tack

6 years agod: po4a, provide po4a.cfg file
Ralph Amissah [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:04:45 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
d: po4a, provide po4a.cfg file

6 years agobin/sisu-misc-utils + c&d: lib sisu_thor_lib currently only po4a
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:17:45 +0000 (10:17 -0500)]
bin/sisu-misc-utils + c&d: lib sisu_thor_lib currently only po4a

* uses po4a to create po files with empty translation strings
* in appropriately configured directory e.g.
  "data/doc/sisu/markup-samples/manual" have file named:
  "languages_source_and_targets" containing e.g.:
    source: en
    targets: de fr es ja ru zh
  command examples:
    ruby ~snx/bin/sisu-misc-utils po4a --next --clean
    ruby ~snx/bin/sisu-misc-utils po4a --next --distclean
    ruby ~snx/bin/sisu-misc-utils po4a --next --make

6 years agosisu po4a ruby thor Rakefile equivalent (& cosmetic edit to qi)
Ralph Amissah [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 16:22:26 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
sisu po4a ruby thor Rakefile equivalent (& cosmetic edit to qi)

6 years agod: utils_response, rely on module (remove class) extend module
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 03:15:54 +0000 (22:15 -0500)]
d: utils_response, rely on module (remove class) extend module

* update a couple of affected files

6 years agod: utils_response, ease selection options
Ralph Amissah [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 03:14:48 +0000 (22:14 -0500)]
d: utils_response, ease selection options